Susan & Pete

Click here to contact this family


Hi, we are Susan and Pete, thank you for taking the time to look at our website. We are very excited to become parents as you will see when reading our story. We are very thankful for your decision on choosing adoption and would welcome meeting you if you are planning an open adoption. We have so much love to give and can’t wait to share it with your child. Growing up, we both have such wonderful memories of holidays, school, vacations, family and friends and living by the beach. We are looking forward to creating those same memories for your child. Thank you again for reading our story.

About us

We were introduced at a local beach club one summer by mutual friends, which is one of the things we have in common and are still members of today, we both love spending time at the beach. We have a lot of the same friends, which made it more comfortable to get to know each other. We found we had a lot in common, besides our love for the beach, we both like to cook, to travel, ride bikes, watch bad reality shows, and most of all spend time with our family and friends. We knew from the start we wanted to have children. We have been married for 9 years now, and have been trying to complete our family with a baby. After finding out we couldn’t conceive naturally, we went through the in-vitro process and became pregnant with twins. Unfortunately we lost both babies due to being born premature. Through that difficult time, we have become closer and stronger as a couple and strongly believe that providing a home for a child is a wonderful way to make our dream come true.

Family Life/ Our friends and Family

Susan’s Family
I am the oldest of 3 girls. My sisters and I are closer now as adults than ever before. We are lucky enough to live within walking distance of each other. My mom and dad live in the next town and even though they are divorced, they are always there, together at every holiday and family function, I am lucky they have remained friends. Growing up, even though my parents both worked it seemed like there were always there. My mom is a nurse and has her master’s degree, my dad a retired technical engineer, for the government. My younger sister is a stay at home mom, who is my idol; she has 2 daughters and is a fantastic mom. My youngest sister is a nurse, like my mom, chooses a great career in helping others. What I really cherish about my childhood, are my 5 best friends, which I met in kindergarten and till this day see and speak to almost every day. We are very lucky to have each other, have been through and will go through every aspect of our lives together. They are extremely supportive of me and my decision to adopt. My family and friends are a big part of my life and I look forward to continuing that relationship with our child.

Pete’s family
I am the oldest of two sons, my parents where both born and raised in Italy and came over to the United States after they married. I spent many summers in Italy where I got to know my extended family and still maintains a relations ship with them to this day. Being outdoors was a big part of my life, from morning till night I was always outside playing sports, riding my bike or skateboard and going to the beach. My brother and I have a great relationship and spend a lot of time together, we are best friends. Growing up I maintained a group of friends from grammar school and high school that I am still friends with today and spends time with.

Susan and Pete are lucky to have so many great friends; they cherish their time with them and do many fun things like spend time at the beach, day trips and evenings out to dinner. We are fortunate to have such a close knit group that is always available for each other no matter what the situation is.

Our Home and Community

We are fortunate to live in a small beach side community (1 mile square) similar to the towns we both grew up in. We have many family & friends that live nearby, some within walking distance. It’s a great place to raise a child, filled with families with children, its own elementary school and a park, that we can walk to. The town offers many recreational activities for children along with a summer carnival that we attend every year. Our home is 2,000 square feet, with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths and a large yard. We are so close to the beach that we are able to ride our bikes. We truly love where we live.

Our Message to you

Our dream is to become parents and create a wonderful life for our child, filled with happiness and lots of great memories, just like the childhood memories we have. Family and friends, an education, a passion for sports, and a love for the beach, are what we envision our life to be with our child. We are excited to teach them everything we know and watch them grow to become their own person, knowing how special they are and how they became part of our family. We are looking forward to this wonderful experience as your child becomes a part of our lives, we are confident that we will be the best parents we can possibly be and are anxiously anticipating the beginning of our new lives.
We want to thank you again for taking the time to get to know us, our family lives and our love for your child. We both know and believe we will be the best parents we can possibly be by giving your child a lifetime of happiness, filled with great memories and a special story of how we became a family. We are forever thankful to you, Susan and Pete

Click here to contact this family